The Simpsons – Every night while in the Dominican

Homer Simpson, ladies and gentlemen, as seen on main street, Monte Plata.

When I was a kid, my mom would make us watch The Simpsons every Sunday night because she hated our alternative Sabbath tradition (full-family wrestling). We would have watched it voluntarily if she hadn’t found it offensive viewing for the Sabbath. We did watch reruns every weekday, though, right before Seinfeld. Anyway, I hadn’t watched it since high school, at least, until I went to the Dominican Republic, where it played for hours every night on their English HBO. I’m happy to say that it’s still really good. As is Futurama.

Other things I watched which were less good included Kristen Stewart and Corbin Bleu’s debut performance in Catch that Kid, the Robert De Niro and Drew Barrymore downer Everyone’s Fine, the final half of 27 Dresses (which maybe is good if you see the beginning, hard to tell), edited There’s Something About Mary from my roommate’s iPod on the couch at sex hotel, the first half of edited The Ugly Truth, or probably any other partial movie, for that matter.

I was really excited when my Christian classic, Fireproof, came on (I told you that’s how I roll), though. The show House is good, too.

Leave a Reply

